Day 1 in Iceland.

I arrived in Iceland after a long day of travel today at 6:30AM (Iceland-time). It’s so surreal that I am actually here, it feels like I’m in a dream. I slept for a couple of hours and then Michelle and I set out to explore:

We stopped for some coffee at this adorable little shop called Kofi and Tea and sipped on some of the most amazing lattes topped with chocolate shavings!! We both just started talking about the things God is up to and we both agreed that we felt at Home. Not so much home because Iceland per se is my home but because I feel so close to Papa because I know I’m walking so close in stride of his will and plan for me, I feel at home in him.

Back in February I was given a prophetic word: “you are not the ugly duckling, you are the swan, there is a place for you. I see a very short time–there is the door opening for you, and there is much more in this door than what you think is in this door. So you don’t have to fear that you are trapped….this is just a drink, you just stop for a moment they’re going to get to be encouraged because they get to be around a great swan….” There was more to it, but just that short bit in itself shows how much God is all over this. The cherry on top of everything was when we were walking back to our room when we passed a little lake and there were tons of swans! It was so amazing—God is so good!

On our way home the rioters were still banging on trash cans outside of The Parliament. We then explored our own building and climbed out the fire escape to the roof—I can’t believe this is real.

We ended our day with dinner with our new family :)

Class starts tomorrow!!

2 thoughts on “Day 1 in Iceland.

  1. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!@#!#$@#%$@!$!!!!!! :DDDDDD

    I’m so excited.

    It is so weird seeing you in pictures that were taken in another country.
    I wanna be like… hey… how did you get there…
    Cause I feel like you’re still around the corner and down the street. :(

    BUT YOU’RE NOTTTT YOU’RE IN ICCCEEELLAAAAANNNDDD!!!! :D

    Love you love you love you.

So....What did you think?

