Ég elska Ísland!

It’s been a long week here in Iceland. I’ve finally started to get over jetlag and get on a slightly normal sleep schedule. Most of this week has been getting to know everyone here on the base, sharing testimonies and such. I’ve gotten to explore Reykjavik a bit more and get my grounds as to where I’m going—as to not get lost.

Today I had my first Icelandic hot-dog with everything on it, and I was rather impressed. Ariel and I went out to take some photos on the coast and shoot this video:

Later we got some DELICIOUS hot chocolate from Hemmi Valdi:

On our way back to the guesthouse we passed by a lady who was selling Icelandic jewelry made from lava rocks and I bought this beautiful ring:

God is doing so much in my heart and I’ve only been here a short time!

Hope to update again soon!

So....What did you think?

