Out of the city.

This week has been full of exciting things….

During the first week I was here I was able to attend a Bethel healing conference being held here in Iceland. While I was receiving prayer I received a word that I was going to mother many of God’s children. I wrote it in my journal and tucked it away. Within the past week I have had a desire to have kids of my own, or just to be around kids. I didn’t really understand why this desire was arising when it was obviously not the time or the season for me to have kids. Haha.

On Sunday Kathrin and I were walking to church and talking about our desires for after DTS and my mother heart started pounding. We got to church and it was baby-dedication Sunday! After all the baby dedications the message was out of Galatians 4, when Paul is quoting Isaiah 54:

“Rejoice, O barren woman
who does not give birth.
Break forth and shout,
you who are not in labor,
for the children of the desolate are many,
more numerous than those
of the woman who has a husband.”

It was then I was awakened to the fact that I do not need a Husband to have a mother heart for Gods children.

On Wednesday night the staff showed us a video which told us our outreach was Kenya!

At first I thought they were joking because we have been bugging them to tell us where we are going for outreach since we got here. My heart was beating so fast when they went on to share with us that we will be traveling all over Kenya working in orphanages and wherever needed our help. They are still working out all the details though. I felt a peace but I was initially in shock–ha, I know God will continue to prepare my heart but at first I didn’t think my heart could handle it!

On Thursday we had Paul, who is from Kenya and attends the local church here, give his testimony. It was heartbreaking the things he saw but such a testimony as to what God has brought him through! He now lives here in Iceland with his wife and they also run an organization in Kenya (I forgot the name) that we might be working with when we go!

Also this week was teaching on the Holy Spirit and intimacy with God, taught by Ronald Botha. It was good to learn about the personality of the Holy Spirit and his role throughout the new and old testament. As well as the intimacy that God desires to have with us. It was definitely a great lecture week.

I ended the week with a beautiful day out of the city! (Finally!):

IMG_1103 IMG_1179 IMG_1224 IMG_1227 IMG_1231 IMG_1242 IMG_1327

IMG_1396 IMG_1393 IMG_1339 IMG_1414

IMG_1434

What a wonderful day and week.

So....What did you think?

