A little girl lost by the sea…

A month or so before I arrived here in Iceland I was at one of the Caleb Co. worship nights and my prayer that night was just for the Lord to show me what was blocking me from going deeper into intimacy with him. While we were soaking I got this extremely vivid vision of me as a small girl at the ocean with PapaGod we were running and playing and then all of a sudden I turned around and he wasn’t there anymore. The waves started crashing harder and the sky got dark and gray. I was so afraid. For a moment I didn’t understand why God would give me such a horrible vision. I prayed with some of the girls there through some forgiveness and renouncing fears of abandonment, but this vision kept creeping up. Until one day the Lord explained that this was how I saw him, he was giving me a vision through my filters.

As you’ve read in my past blogs (maybe) some of the healing I’ve walked through since I’ve been here, my image of who God is morphing into the fullness of who he actually is. So this week during our “Seek my Face” time we had to write a poem, I thought Id share it with you all. I’m really not the best poet but I had fun…

I once was a little girl
lost by the sea
stormy, dark and gray.
I was soaked in fear,
holding my teddy near.

I ran up and down the shore
looking and searching,
but I found no one.
The thunder rolled in
and I trembled at each crashing wave.

I cried out “Where are you?”
And “Why have you left me here?”
I needed your love to rescue me.
No sooner did I cry,
the waves calmed
and the sun came out from hiding.
I felt the warmth of my hand in yours.

We spent a day at the sea.
running and playing, carefree.
“Ive never left your side” you said,
and smiled down on me

I am still that little girl
running by the sea
No longer abandoned,
finally at rest.
No longer afraid,
but safe in your arms.
No longer so sad,
but joyful to be
walking with my King
for eternity.

So....What did you think?

